Some people think that secondary school children should study international news as one of the school subjects. Other people think that it is a waste of valuable school time. What do you think?

Children are just like sponges, they suck up the information very quickly. As children spend most of their time in school and the information gained during their academic years lasts till the end. The given topic asserts that adding international news as subject in the school curriculum; is it beneficial or worthless? through this essay I will examine the dimensions of the topic through examples and assertions and shape up my opinion by the end.

One one side, there are group of people who believes that studying international news helps children in learning about the world and prepare them for the outside world. They claims that by studying international news as a subject in school curriculum will help children in increasing their general knowledge. For instance, children will read the world affairs, sports and business which will help them explore themselves and discover their interests and talent. In addition, it will also help children in developing their vocabulary and reading skills.

On the contrary, there are people who opposes the idea of including the subject of international news in the schools. According to the antagonists, it will be a waste of time both for children as well as for the school. They believe that with the addition of one more subject, children will feel burdened and it will distract them form studying other subject which will eventually result in low grades. For instance, if a child is already struggling to get good grades in science, with the addition of studying news he will feel burdened and pressurized.

Nevertheless, weighing both the side of the opinions, I believe that there is no single conclusion. Still, I take the ground that an effective clap requires the use of both hands. Therefore, I think children should not be pressurized, instead school should give some demo classes to children and let children make the decision of their choice.