some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is believed by many that spending time playing video games helps children to learn some basic knowledge, while others think that computer games have a negative influence on children’s lifetime. I am in favour that electronic games consume the youngsters’ time and their demerits are outweighed.

Some argue that playing electronic games are essential for a child, believing that it is considered as an effective method of education, especially at a young age. For example, a friend of mine bought for her two years old daughter an I Pad in order to teach her spelling and counting; although I tried hard to convince her not to do this and to buy books instead, she refused to do so because she thinks that books are outdated method of delivering information and knowledge for the new generation. Thus, many may intensively depend on such gadgets to educate their children and widen their knowledge.

Nevertheless, many people and I tend to believe that we should not expose our children to the virtual world as it considered a waste of their pernicious time. Young adults have immature skills which have to be developed by interacting with people. If children were engaged all the time playing online games, they would not have enough time to sharpen some important skills such as communication skills. For instance, due to the endless of online games, students will have no time to interact with their community or even their own family; as a result, they will become socially isolated because their communication skills had been impaired.

In way of conclusion, using virtual games to build up toddlers’ primary educational level might be the only merit, but this cannot justify the fact that they damage children’s social life.