Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With advent of urbanization and shortage of lands, more and more people choose to live in the skyscrapers rather than in traditional buildings. However, whether this tendency creates a positive or negative effect is still an argument. While there are certain drawbacks in regards with this matter, but in my opinion, it has many advantages for a citizen.

On one hand, residents living in these tall constructed buildings are afforded with variety of special features like Gym, Swimming pool and Supermarkets in one complex. Thus, they enjoy all the amenities under one roof which makes their mind enriched with pleasant conditions living in tranquility and in a comfort zone. In addition, these high-rise flats share us the breathtaking view of the whole city hence occupants have an amazing and relaxing mood. Most importantly, these modernized apartments are in the high-class social sector thus enabling a great feel in the minds of the dwellers. Finally, advanced security systems installed within these buildings assures the person’s safety. For instance, CCTV’s and biometric entry in these flats reduced most of the recent crimes in the vicinity of these areas under the keen surveillance of the safety guards.

On the other hand, there are few disadvantages also varied. People living here live alone and not communicating with each other. Consequently, they often feel sad and lonely as their untold story are staying behind the walls. Further, multiple owner often seems to report with the elevator and fire related issues in these complex building structures.

To conclude, though residing in these sorts of apartments has few drawbacks, today’s mind cannot admit the fact of living here due to its several merits.