Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, it is quite common to see high-rise buildings everywhere and people feel like fortunate to take an apartment in such buildings. However, some people believe that it is not advantageous while other believe it is. In this essay I will discuss both these views and present my own opinion about the same.

To begin with, people who live in high-rise apartments are lonelier and sad than who do not live there. This has been proved because they pay a hefty amount of money to buy that house and most of them take home loans and it took them around thirty years to pay back the loan and till those years, they are under financial pressure. also people in high-rise apartments do not love to mingle with each other, everyone is busy in their own family and business so there is no point of celebrating festivals, functions and birthdays together so it brings a feeling of loneliness.

On the other side, it is beneficial to live in multi-storey apartments. These apartments has been constructed with a great architecture and safety plans, so both the parents could go for work without worrying for their kids and it is a great relief for working mothers. also such apartments are big enough and offer excellent security and maintenance services thus it makes possible for grandparents to live with their grandchildren. this gives the opportunity to celebrate special family functions with complete family.

In my opinion, living in high-rise building has more benefits, after all it is the family which we need through our good and bad times and living there gives better sense of security and allow both the parents to earn for their kids and improve their financial status.

To conclude, skyscraper buildings have become a beauty of all the developed cities. most of the offices and apartments are turning to multi-floor buildings. Although living in high-rise building have some drawbacks such as financial burden and loneliness but it has more advantages such as opportunity for both the parents to work and grandparents to live with their family.