Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

Big cities around the globe are increasingly suffering from their quality of life. This is due to two main factors arousing pollution and high-density population. However, those can be faced by developing outskirt areas and by using eco-friendly solutions.

Air contamination has become a major problem for all big capitals. In a city like Hong Kong, because of the massive amount of cars runs in the streets, they raised exhaust fumes over the safe average by 200%. As a result, people who live there cannot have fresh air to breathe, so they get more affected by lung disease, heart attack, and it may lead to their death. Another issue is the rising number of individuals how's living in mega-cities. People in today's world want to reside near work, they do not want to relocate themselves. Which led to building skyscrapers and large building in a small area, so a great pressure had been put on the public services. That is why a city like London always suffers from its sewer system, and they try to expand it every year.

On the other hand, there are many approaches we can take to tackle both problems. Firstly, governments has to start developing their inhabitant lands such as desserts, outskirts, and rural areas. Also, by establishing new cities, and encouraging people to move there. Secondly, we have to reduce our carbon footprint. By using smart cars, which runs on battery, not by fuel this will definitely help us to reduce CO2 level in our air.

In conclusion, while our world facing a dramatically decreasing in quality of life due to population and exhaust fumes. There are always solutions, whether we can develop our untouched areas or by using advanced technology to reduce our needs to fuel.