Topic: Some parents want their children to read-only serious educational books at all times, and they think it is a waste of time to read any entertainments books. What is your opinion about this?

A famous author has said, " A room without books is like a body without a soul." In recent times, many parents have an opinion that their children should focus and study only on academic books, whereas some people believe that fiction books are distractions for students. In my opinion, educational books play a vital role in every student life, but this does not mean that storybooks cannot affect their future.

Educational books are essential for various reasons. First and foremost, students can acquire informative knowledge through books, which helps them to achieve good scores. Also, by reading all these books can keep them connected with their cultural roots and history. For example, in every institute, it is mandatory to have at least one subject related to historical studies, which will educate the children on how that country history existence. Hence, parents are more concerned that their children should focus on their academic's books because that will build up their future in positivity

However, this certainly does not mean that pleasure books must be ignored completely. I believe these books can develop the ability of innovation and creativity, which could be helpful for them in future will choosing their career. After spending an ample amount of time studying education books, reading these books will provide them mind relaxation and further to concentrate on their studies again accurately. Furthermore, it will also improve the skills in children such as reading, learning new words, and imagining their own stories, which will help to opt for a profession as a writer in the future.

In conclusion, I would argue that it is not essential educational books will be part of students, also entertainment books equally important, which could help them in improving their reading skills. So, it is the responsibility of the parents should allow children to read both the type of books.