The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society.

Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often argued that technological development is necessary to live our life comfortable. Some people might think that networking usage is representing the offline meeting among the majority of individuals in community. Although using social media is very easy, I strongly think that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. This essay will address the perspective of how social media affects in our lifestyle.

First of all, scientific development makes people's life more flexible. In other words, they are able to concern their friends or families through the social communication such as Instagram or Facebook due to the efficiency of technology. For example, they can check out their schedule such as anniversary of other people using social network which means they just can text them for celebrating birthday because all netwrok system indicate important information for their users. Thus, their lifestyle becomes much comfortable because the social technology would do everything for their needs.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages exist when individuals use social media. Some people might have a lack of relationship because they might prefer to spend much time themselves, so they are isolated taking apart from the society which means they may have fairly closed interaction with their mates. Another reason is that individuals are going to be aggressive of their behaviour online because the number of online activities tend to show the anonymous user names when people take part in the website communication. For instance, some of them might make fun of others critically behind the mobile phone or computer and then people who are attacked by them might be hurting because some individuals are not responsible what they do in the cyber world, so some people may express their violent behaviour through the social communication. Therefore, these sorts of disadvantages make people's lifestyle worse and hurt.

In conclusion, in spite of the fact that the comfortableness of social media, more side effects are given in the reality. We need to encourage people to not harm others throughout the website and to reduce playing with it.