While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

it is debatable that global warming is most crucial environmental issue or deforestation has major impact globally. While I believe that deforestation is equally important problem on the world, I agree that global warming requires more attention at the moment. This essay will first discuss how global warming is more dangerous and crucial problem and later will discuss how deforestation issue can be taken care of before moving on to conclusion.

First of all, there is a high risk that earth will be destroyed in few years because of the rising global warming issues. The glaciers are melting around the world, the pollution is increasing rapidly, wildlife is on the verge of losing their existence and unpredictable weather conditions are the signs of imbalance of ecosystems. If these issues would not be resolved immediately then human existence on the earth will be history. Moreover, recently scientists have done the research in the UK on remaining amount of time before the devastation of earth and it is approximately 50 years more. So, this is the major threat for everyone globally.

However, deforestation is part of ecosystem as well and it also affects global warming indirectly. But, deforestation is mostly happened due to lack of human responsibilities and awareness. To resolve this more campaigns could be arranged to spread awareness regarding how deforestation can be conserved. For example, in India students are being promoted to grow tree every year on their birthdays. So, they can understand the importance of that and help others saving trees. This might not directly help in preventing deforestation but it adds the value of responsibility in an individual.

In a nutshell, To save the existence of humans and earth global warming is the most crucial issue to focus on. While deforestation could be handled with public support and their responsibilities as it is resolvable and not affecting earth as global warming.