Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little can be done to rectify this.

News running in the media-industry affects everyone and helps to form an opinion about any on-going issue. Although few individuals believe that media-bosses control the news and in turn audience thoughts and point of views, I disagree with this statement and will provide my view with examples.

Those who advocate that people controlling the broadcasting organizations play an important role in its reporting, may argue that most of these businessman is having political affiliations and would not like to ire them. For instance, a media company with connections to the party 'A' can highlight news showing party 'B' in bad light. Similarly, any news can get removed for some wrongdoing immediately. Moreover, as news is run throughout the day, a major chunk of people will watch it sometime and slowly start forming an outlook about it.

In my view, at the end of the day, even media is a business and has to make profits. Interfering after an extent will go against the public image of that company and very soon it will start losing trust in people's eyes. No-one will want that to happen since it directly impacts margins. Additionally, in today's world news anchors are more supreme and are seen as role models since they report fearlessly and are the face of the company. For example, a news channel with the name Republic World runs in the name of Mr Arnab Goswani and no one actually cares who sits on the board of directors. Common sense prevails and viewers are smart enough to decide what is right and what is wrong.

In conclusion, despite the political affiliations individuals owning media businesses have, we must take into consideration the profits these businesses have to make and the aura news anchors have to keep. Personally, I feel that for any business maintaining profits and image is more prominent.