World history suggests that violence and conflicts were more evident under male leadership than under female leadership. So, for peace to prevail female leadership can be considered as a better option than male leadership.

Checking the world history , it will be easy to get a conclusion that there are more violence and conflicts happened when the country or area ruled by a male instead of a female leader . it is argued by some that in order to keep peace , the world might be better under female leadership than male leadership . In my personal opinion, while I agree we need more female leaders for diversity, but I don't agree female leaders will cause less violence .

To begin with , there is a typical statistical related misunderstanding about the world history show evident about female leaders are less violent . People ignore a vital truth that there is way less female rulers in the history . For example, china , a country has more than five thousands years history , only had one female leader who ruled china about 15 years .Let's do a simple mathematics calculation. Compare with 5000 years , it is definitely that less violence happened in 15 years , but does it mean female is less violent than male ? obviously , the answer is no .

I think no matter which gender leads , there is always a fair chance for violence and conflicts , because each country's leader tries to protect and maxima their own citizen's safety and profits . but there is another fact we must admit that female leaders in modern society are much less than their countergender . we should encourage and create an enviroment where gives more female chance to be leader for diversity due to the world needs more different voice . Women have the abilities and should take the responsibility to stand together with men to fight for a better future .

In conclusion , the world needs more female leaders not because they are less violent , but because they are adequate for the jobs .