Write about the following topic:

‘Children do not respect their parents as much as they did in the past. This behaviour is now having a negative impact on society.’ Discuss.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that the traditional culture have been passed through generation. Many people argue that children do not respect their parents as compared to the ancestors. This attitude is now can be seen in the society. In this essay I will discuss the reason for the mentioned issue along with the relevant example.

To start with,the reason to the cause is that in today's world the softness to their respective kids has been increasing in century by century. To nuture the child, the father's technique in late 1960s was to scare him/her and teach them in their own way. It used to help them teaching their kid to behave kids with good manners and respect. Because the generation was disciplined, there was respect for qualities like love, respect, honesty. For example, the asian culture is know for their disciplinary teaching.

On the other hand, the parenting technique has been modified as years passing by throughout the generation. The children nowadays are pampared and thaught politely. The majority of kids take parent's love for granted. Even though they get good learning, they lack moral values. Moreover, the crime rates have been increased. For instance, the count of murder, theft has increased since last few decades. Futhermore, there is no fear to parent.

To conclude, Despite of teaching good values to their children, the parent might not be hard on them. Thus, having no respect for their parents, the shape of the society in today's era is traanforming to the toxic environment.