Write about the following topic.

In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building.

Do you agree or disagree?

You should write at least 250 words.

Smoking in public is serious issue in many countries. This led governments to put permanent ban on smoking in public as this will not affect the other people who do not smoke directly. I strongly agree as this will adversely affect the non-smokers indirectly.

There is positive advantage of people leaving the building for inhaling cigarettes. In other words, person who smokes leaves the building will not have direct effect on someone who does not smoke. This is because non-smokers who is working with smokers can able continue their current work. At the end, this will have positive effect on individual who does not smoke as certain person can focus on their regular work without having irritation from cigarette's smoke. For example, recent survey shows that passive smoking can also cause severe health problems such as lung cancer and mouth cancer.

Another positive step is that smokers may not able to adversely affect the other people's health. While person smoke publicly have severe health problems, if another individual standing with them without smoking which will also have passive smoke into their lungs. This will also directly affect the non-smokers. Without smoking, they might also receive serious respiratory issues like asthma and lung cancers. Thus, if smokers leave the public place, they can smoke to some other remote location where they can not put indirect effect on non-smokers.

In conclusion, although this will have slight irritation for individual who smokes because they would require the leave the place, this would have actual benefits for people who do not smoke. This way smokers can not indirectly affect other peoples' health prospects.