You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.Write about the following topic.Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is an undeniable fact that sex before marriage is common nowadays. Having sex at a young age is widely accepted in society, but an unprotected mating has resulted in a surge in the abortion rates. In most countries, abortion is a crime; some people suggest that the abortion should be legal, whereas many are against this view.

Abortion is too much pressure and emotionally stressful for the female. Killing an unborn infant can cause a long term trauma for both the parents. But not making abortion legal can cause serious issues in society. Firstly, what if the girl is at young age? Needless to say, she is herself depended on her parents for her well-being. In such cases, the infant born might not get the proper nourishments and can have negative growth. Secondly, to fulfil personal desires, unprotected sex can result in a positive pregnancy. The partners might not be the husband and wife can cause a great family tension, two families will be falling apart because of this mistake.

On the contrary, if the abortion is made legal, it will help the parent decide about the infant's future. If they are not prepared for the newborn; financially or mentally, they can postpone the period of having a child. Moreover, the girl below eighteen years of age needs special permission from the court to get the abortion done, it is a very lengthy and tedious procedure. After a certain pregnancy period, it is challenging to get the abortion done and can also cause a life-long health problem to the mother.

In my opinion, the special laws must be made for abortion. The guidelines must be followed and also the record of abortion must be maintained; if the number exceeds the permissible limit, it must be considered a crime and strict action must be taken. Apart from this, sex education should be made compulsory, otherwise, half information is always detrimental for the community.