53It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

In modern days, it appears to some that due to the rapid evolution of technology and diversification of internet service and communication equipment, interconnection among different people from two sides of the world has been a convenient thing that is taken for granted. Others maintain a contrary view of providing Internet access to all citizens. While these ideas have their bases, they need to be scrutinized meticulously. In my opinion, Internet providing is necessary.

First of all, from a standpoint of economy, internet infrastructure is a rewarding necessity for connecting the most fringe and deprived regions with prosperous and developed cities. People obtain the opportunity to widen their horizons, the populace may have more opportunities to browse information and find or even create jobs from a long distance. For example, people who come from Guizhou Province can consult online about applying for a graphic engineer job in Shanghai without arriving at the scene in person.

Moreover, in consideration of education. It can be more effectively provided for people since online schools are much more available than those in real life, especially in regions that lack educational resources. And the convenience of information obtaining paves way for civilization and forms the populaces into civilized individuals. Those who benefited from it may have a sense of obligation to enhance their hometown. For example, my aunt by the name of Lily who hails from a rural province in China recognizes the plight and survival dilemma of the poor more than those who were raised in relatively prosperous cities. Thanks to the internet, she has the path to expose stories of poor people and resonates with many viewers online. Many readers are impressed by her journal and begin to find ways to construct the country. After they start their civil-service careers, when it comes to a tricky poverty alleviation project, they know how and where to step forward to assure necessities and prop up the livelihoods of the farmers, thus a virtuous cycle forms.

A voice rises that without public transportation, construction of internet access is just pie in the sky. However, there's a saying:" Give a man a fish, you feed him for one day. Teach a man to fish, and you feed him for a lifetime". Basic transportation is needed, but education and bridge of information have a way more profound influence on the future.

Therefore, reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, the government devoting money to improve internet access exerts effective influences on societies in a myriad of facets. Not only does it encourage connectivity and boost the economy to vigorous, but also has profound benefits for the future. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I believe my opponents will compromise after reading my article.