Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another.

In modern days, it appears to some that due to the rapid development of technology and diversification in communication equipment and transportation system in the world, pulling up stakes and moving to favorite cities have been a convenient thing. Others maintain a traditional view that rooting in one city is way much better. While these ideas have their bases, they need to be scrutinized meticulously before we reach a conclusion. In my opinion, moving from place to place is better in many aspects.

First of all, from a mental health perspective, finding a beloved shack is not an individual behavior but also a pursuit for social identity. As an old saying,' Birds of a feather flock together.' like-minded people always live in similar regions, which means you can get a bunch of friends who share the same interests and goals. In addition, the best method to evade sorrowful recollection or exhausting work is to escape and embrace a brand-new environment, a sort of renascence of life in the easiest way. For example, a tropic city with white-sand beaches and coconut-scented sea breeze will wipe out all your gloomy thoughts. Even a person who prefers winter, could wallow in thick snow and build snowmen with exhilaration after fleeing from a sweltering area.

Moreover, from a developmental perspective, living in different cities also have economic benefits. For instance, the government in my country encourages domestic traveling and dwelling and advertise rural tourist attractions to stimulate the economy and currency circulation. People who get tired of stressful city life and endless tasks now have a chance to move to a tranquil town and work remotely online or even away from work. They can blow their steam by fishing, doing yoga, getting meditation, or even set mind blank. When you are leisurely sipping red tea on your balcony which is towards picturesque mountain view or sauntering in town, chatting with your neighborhood, picking gadgetry of exotic aesthetics, not only pampering yourself but also boosting local income, it is forming a virtuous cycle.

More or less, people who habitually lives in a fixed place may criticize that it is not stable to move frequently, and detrimental to career development, or mere immoral to against tradition since their clans have been rooted in it for decades. However, without population mobility, the society we live in will not be as much vital as it is right now. Imagine a world without adventurous people, if there is no exploration of novel places, and no intercommunication among different people, like a stagnant pond without fresh water, the insularity wall would become impenetrable, leading to much severe aftermath.

Therefore, on a micro level, moving from one place to another is a way of unleashing and seeking happiness, on a macro level, it is relative to the functioning of the whole society. The smallest flaps of a butterfly's wings can trigger a catastrophe in motion. A wise choice,like moving, can shape a better future too. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I believe my opponents will compromise after reading my article.