Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost.

In modern days, it appears to some that due to the rapid evolution of technology and diversification of internet service and communication equipment, interconnection among different people from two sides of the world has been a convenient thing that is taken for granted. Others maintain a relatively conservative view of providing Internet access to all citizens. While these ideas have their bases, they need to be scrutinized meticulously. In my opinion, Internet providing is necessary.

First of all, from a societal perspective, Internet infrastructure will be a rewarding necessity for connecting the most fringe and deprived areas with the most wealthy and developed regions.

In addition, the populace will have more opportunities to browse for information and find or even create jobs from a long distance.

For example, people who hail from Guizhou Province can consult online about applying for a graphic engineer job in Shanghai without arriving at the scene in person.

Moreover, from an educational perspective, mandatory education can be effectively provided for young people since online boot camps are much more available than field cram schools.

For instance, my sister by the name of Nancy comes from the poorest area of Hubei in China. There are not many sophisticated teaching resources in the whole city, not to mention the interest-oriented classes like watercolor, oil painting, calligraphy et cetera. But she self-taught all that stuff and even learned how to play bass guitar since she searched tutorials easily through the Internet. If getting perplexed by school tasks while nobody is around, she would throw the question onto a learning group and some warmhearted would solve it and explain it to her.

A voice rises that such service at no cost is a budget burden, and will reveal the uneven distribution between different social classes and cause friction. However, without the Internet, the rift will still exist and perpetuate, we can not be an ostrich and just bury our heads in the sand . Exposure of the truth will pave way for our descendants to finally overcome, and our paid taxes should set into the right place. Otherwise, the insularity wall will become impenetrable and finally cause irreversible aftermath.

Therefore, on a micro level, people may get a brighter future out of Internet construction. on a macro level, invisible infrastructure is also the cornerstone for the functioning of the whole society. While there are one thousand Hamlets in one thousand people's eyes, I believe my opponents will compromise after reading my article.