adults independence from their parents or living with their families for a longer time

Adulthood is a very important period in our lives. Adulthood is known to be a transition period in which adults would want to try new things in life and wouldn't like anyone to interfere. Many adults want to be independent from their parents as soon as possible. Others don't. In my view i would prefer adults to live with their families for a longer time for many reasons.

First, living with family for a longer time would strengthen the relationship between the family members. Having a strong relationship with parents is a precious thing. Since parents would always be the ones to go to when you are feeling down and when you lack support from the society. For example, i remember when i first moved out from my parents place, i felt the emptiness and loneliness in my new flat and every now and then i used to go visit them to get some support and to remind myself that these people have got my back no matter what.

Second, you get to learn more about life from your parents experience. Everyone has done things that they wish they never did and things that they wish they did. Living with your parents for a longer time would give you the chance to learn more about what to do and what not to do. It would make things much easier to handle. For example, i remember the time when my dad told me how much he regrets not joining a boxing club when he was young. This tought me how to pursue anything i want in life as soon as i can.

Third, you can get a chance to help your parents when they are old or sick. Paying back a small portion of that enormous effort they did raising you up, would be the greatest deed someone can ever do. For example, i remember how i used to help my mum in everyday's duties when she was sick. I am so proud of myself that i could help my mum and make her life easier when she didn't have enough strength. However, if i wasn't living with my family back then, i couldn't have been able to help.

For these reasons i would recommend adults to live longer with their parents when possible. I would like to add that the society should do more effort to raise awareness about how important it is to take care of your parents as long as you can.