advice a friend who wants to loose the weight.

The statement given asks the advice to be given to a friend who wants to reduce the weight. Let us go through the considerations or the facts to be known before giving such kind of advice.

To start with, it is important to know the BMI of the person before giving any advice to lose the weight. BMI is nothing but the Body-Mass index, which suggests your body to weight ratio is good or not. To explain BMI, there has to be specific weight of the person based on his height which is considered healthy. Loosing weight has been trend these days but it is of great importance not to compramize the health. Thus, in any situation checking BMI before loosing weight is important.

Secondly, there might be specific reason as to why he or she wants to reduce the weight. For instance, if the person the athlete or specifically a runner then it is helpful for them to have less weight which will help them to gain the speed. There can be different angle to look at this. Having more weight is not advisable as it leads to many other health issues such as issues related to obesity and heart. Thus, if the reason is to avoid such complications then I would suggest to consult the doctor or physician before deciding any target.

Finally, considering any given situation, only loosing weight will not help the real cause. You need to monitor food habits as well. If the person is habitual of having the junk food on daily basis which is not advisable for good health and one might end up with increased weight. The diet of healthy food is important to gain the required vitamins, minerals and other essential components. Thus, monitoring food habits becomes crucial. Additionally, one can follow to do the routine exercises which will help them being fit and healthy.

Thus, it is important to know the facts and reasons behind the decision before giving any advice. The comprehensive analysis will lead to the required advice to be given.