Agree or disagree: It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

some people may suggest that it is more fun and enjoyable to work only three days a week because they can have two more days to do other things. however, I disagree with this idea, and I think it is better for me to work five days a week for shorter hours. Accordingly, I provides three reasons to explain my point.

First, I place much emphasis on my health; and working only three days for long hours may harm my health. working three days means I have to finish one-week work loading within a much shorter time, and it makes my work life busier. For example, if I were a software engineer who works only three days, I would have to sit in front of the desk and to stare at the computer screen for a long time. therefore, I may get my muscle sore and stiff; also, I may even cause my short-sight more severe. Thus, instead of working three days for a long time, I prefer to choose to work five days a week yet for shorter hours.

Second, I care about friendship and keeping touch with my close friends is very important for me in my life. some people may think that working three days let me have two more days to spend with my friends; however, it is not true because most people work five days a week, and it is not possible to have fun with them because they still have to work. therefore, I disagree it would be more enjoyable to work only three days.

Last, I can not concentrate for a long time when I am working; therefore, if I work only three days for long hours, it means I have to force myself to focus. however, it usually does not work; instead, my quality of working would be very low and inefficient because I would be absent-minded for most of working hours.

To conclude, I prefer to work five days a week for shorter hours because I can have a healthier lifestyle, maintain relationship with friends; also, keep my work quality high and efficient. therefore, I refutes that it is more enjoyable to have a job where I work only three days a week for long hours.