Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In this hectic life, being happy or please plays pivotal roles in peoples' lives. Being pleased helps people receive more energy and have an impetuous to do their activity. While some people believe that people are joyful today as well as they were in the past, others think that due to rapid change in people's lives, they are less satisfied than ancient periods. I concur with the latter assertion. I will elaborate on some reasons in favor of my claims in the following article.

First and foremost, due to the world’s fast-changing, people are less concentrated in today’s lives than in the past. Generally speaking, modern lives consists of different aspects which require paying attention to every detail of them to do community and family responsibility and doing theses various duties makes people busier and, thereby, less happy. On the other hand, past lives were naïve and superficial. To clarify more, in modern lives, people are engaged with various responsibilities. For example, I can remember that when I was a student in college, I had to do my educational assignments and be up to date besides my family and community tasks such as caring parents, pets, going to participate in some organizations like environmental preservation institutions Etc. On the contrary, in the past lives, the people had simple lives so that they could focus on their lives efficiently, and thereby, they were happier than today. For instance, in the past, people gathering in an extended family, and everyone has their duty, and as a result, their family and community are divided equally among them. Moreover, their lives were stable and steady which did not have any advanced educational system and developed communities.

Another reason which is worthwhile to mention is that, due to the high speed of modern life-changing, peoples have more mental peace problems as compared to unsophisticated past lives. To explain more, today's people have to compete every day to earn their basic life needs, making people have more distress and anxiety than simple past lives. Needless to say that, information technology alter people' life drastically, and therefore, people have to obtain recent and up-to-date information to succeed in their works and business. For example, there are different cell-company all over the world which doing market research to recognize customers' interest to be prosperous in their business. Accordingly, these companies hire many workers and engineers, so they have to be up-date to obtain more information from their surrounding area and customer to be prosperous in their business. The more people have stress to be up-date, the more their mental health is endangered. Consequently, most of the people today are suffering from mental health problems such as anxiety, which is originated from modern life aspects.

In summary, while some people think that due to the increasing pace of modern life, people are more satisfied as compared to the past, I think this elaborated life is not helpful for peoples’ joyfulness. Not only did contemporary life deteriorate peoples’ concentration, but it weakened their mental peace as well. It is strongly suggested that government executives provide some exciting and pleasurable activities for their community to improve peoples’ physical and mental health.