The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

To travel in a group with or without tour guide is depend on each and every ones own perspective. However, I personally prefer to travel with the tour guide because he or she is the person who knows the place very well and became very helpful in unexpected situation.

To begin with, as per my own experience, I always prefer to travel that led by tour guide or some one who knows the place very well because of the few reasons. First of all the person who led the group for tour to some place is not only knows the place very well but also familiar with the culture environment and historic story behind it if it had, this makes the tour place more attractive and memorable. For example, in 2002 I visited one of the seven wonders in the world Taj Mahal in India, we also hired local tour guide, he explain not only how the each part of Taj was build but the historic story behind it like wise who, why and for whom the Taj Mahal was made and this made that place completely outstanding and more memorable for us.

In addition to travel in group that led by some who knows the place very well also be very benefactor in unexpected situations like medical emergency. To illustrate, last year my group decided to visiting the “Kalsubai waterfall”, its tracking place that surrounded by huge jungle. We also took one tour guide with us from the local village who knows the place very well. During tracking, one of my friend get hurt in his knees very badly and the situation became very serious but our tour guide led us to nearest hospital and he became one of the benefactor part in that precious situation.

To sum up with, I always prefers to travel in a group that led by tour guide to make tour place more memorable and avoid unexpected situations.