The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Relaxing and ways of dropping stress are the most important pillars in respect of the psychology, of each society in today’s world. Due to the fact we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, we have to find solutions to reduce our stress. A controversial question that is often raised regarding to this issue is whether spending time alone is the best way to help us reduce stress or not. Some people possess the conviction that spending time alone is more fruitful, but I think there are some drawbacks of spending time alone. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason that springs to mind elucidating my standpoint is that when we feel stressed we start overthinking; it actually causes us to feel anxious and depressed. In particular, overthinking that comes from stress can negatively affect our brain functions. We feel intolerant and lose our passion about doing something new. Thus, we have to do some activities with people in this situation. Going to therapy sessions can help us to feel better and encourage us to take life easy. One of my friends, who lived in the other city, is addicted to stress, and lastly, she was could free of it with the help of therapy the therapy help.

The second rational reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that the best way to truly relax is spending our time with our family and friends. It goes without saying that communication plays an important role in our personality. In particular, we can feel better in family gatherings or hanging out with friends. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. Last year, I relocated to a new city due to my job. My job was very stressful and I could not find a suitable time to visit my family. One day I felt I could not spend my time alone; I called my mom and she came to my place. Seeing and talking to her made me feel energetic and my life came full cycle.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think spending time alone is not a wise decision to reduce our stress because it makes us feel anxiety and decrease our mood in the long run. It is anticipated that the stress which comes from spending time alone can make a society dysfunctional.