It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

Data gathering and data analyzing are the most important pillars of each society in today's world. Due to the fact we live in a chaotic and fast-paced world, it is important for us to improve our knowledge by collecting data from different sources and analyzing them. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether people should hear and read news from opposite and alleged sources or whether they should hear it from sources that have similar opinions. Some people possess the conviction that the latter is more beneficial whereas I think the former is more fruitful. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that when we hear news from different sources that have the opposite perspective from us, we can evaluate and analyze this news and compare this news with each other which makes us have a steady opinion about our positions. We can challenge ourselves and review our points to check whether are biased or not. Consider my point of view to make this point more clear. I am a fan of France's soccer team and I follow up on each match that they have. But one day I miss an important game and I had to read the local newspaper to know about the results. In that newspaper, the reporter challenged all of the team member performance and called them dysfunctional. Although I know it was a joke because they could get the top rank in the table, I felt angry about the information that was inserted in this newspaper and I found it was biased.

The second rationale reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that reading or watching opposite news can help us to improve some abilities. We can improve our logical and critical thinking and discussion our perspective with other people who has opposite beliefs. It goes without saying that this ability can help us to challenge others' opinions and overcome false or biased perspectives. In our university, we had a class where in it students who had different opinions could discuss together and enhance their soft skills. It was totally helpful for my future when I was to discuss with different people events that occurred in the world.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, it is important for people to watch the news from different sources that have different views instead of hearing news from people who has similar opinion because it helps them to tolerate the opposite views and improve their soft skills.