better from those at their own level- such as fellow

There is no shortage of opinions on people learning things better at their own level or from a higher level. In my opinion, I believe that people learn better from those at their own levels like friends from the same age group or coworkers. I think this way for two reasons, which I will explain in the following paragraphs.

First of all, people at the same own level like fellow students or friends or colleagues know better about our weaknesses and strengths hence they can guide us through a better path in order to learn things. As we spend most of the time of our life with our coworkers, and friends of similar work groups so we get to know each other as well as their strengths and weaknesses. My personal experience is a compelling example of this, during our college final year project I was working on a complex project like google maps in which I was facing an issue regarding the application of one of the data analytics algorithms and I was depressed because my project got stuck due to this issue. I discussed this issue with my fellow student who is also my good friend. He quickly find out the mistake I was doing in that application as he knows my weakness in the integration topic. He pointed out my mistake in less time and efficiency which result in the progress of the final year project. This example clearly illustrates how we learn from our own level.

Secondly, people at our own level go through the same surroundings and similar circumstances so, they can help us to find the solution to any problem we are stuck into. Drawing from my own experience, during the initial days of my first job as a software engineer, I was shy and afraid of addressing in front of many people. One of my colleagues found out that I was getting scared while talking in front of many people. He suggested that he was also going through the same situation a few days back but when he starts talking random strangers on the streets or hostel. That developed confidence in him and asked me to do the same. For some days I followed that trick and surprisingly that trick worked for me. After two months of practice, I was able to address people more confidently and boldly. It's clear to see from the above example how we can learn better from other people at the same level.

In conclusion, people at a higher level do have a more experience than us however, considering the above two reasons I agree with the statement that people learn things better from those at their own level than from the higher-level people.