Plastic bags are terrible for the environment. They should be banned everywhere.

Plastic materials have as many advantages as disadvantages. As plastic is not decomposable material it is harmful to the environment. I agree with the statement above that, plastic bags are terrible for the environment. They should be banned from everywhere with supporting that following are three reasons.

Firstly, plastic is artificial material and it is not easy to decompose plastic. For example, plastic toy produced many years ago still exists in dump yard because they are of no use anymore and can not be decomposed. Additionally, an environmental report from 2019 tells that, once the plastic is created it transforms from one form to another form they never get destroyed.

Secondly, plastic bags are the main reason for recent climate changes in the world. For example, The flood situation happened in Mumbai in 2010, which is caused by canals blocked by these used plastic bags. These bags blocked the flow of water which result in a flood disaster in Mumbai. Moreover, burning plastic can cause environmental pollution as they emit harmful substances on burning which causes air pollution.

Finally, plastic bags are harmful to animals. For example, If a plastic bag containing food is thrown and any animal like a dog or cow eats that plastic bag with food. The animal might get injured. Moreover, a recent report from the health ministry states that, if we eat hot food kept in plastic bags that will cause cancer.

In conclusion, considering the above disadvantages of using plastic I agree with a statement made above that plastic bags made from plastic should be banned everywhere as they are terrible and harmful to the environment.