Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Businesses are the biggest source of employment that economies have. Hiring employees for their entire lives is a rare practice now days. In my opinion having the same employees for prolongated time is not the best for the business based in the fact that retaining people for long time has higher cost than hiring fresh ones.Is not a mystery for anyone that people wants more. In order to retain personal and keep them doing an optimal work, companies are used to increased their payroll by many reasons: to motivate their employees, promotions, etc.

Keeping a roster motivated have a cost. People do not work for free, therefore companies pay them for their services, but that's not enough when companies want the best performance out of them. In instance, where i work pay an extra bonus when employees achieved all the goals set for the quarter. With this measure they are sure employees are motivated and are doing their best to achieve the result the management stablished. This kind of measure of decision result more expensive for some companies, and it isn't enough for employees.

Most of young people wants to move up when they do a good job. Employees that think are giving extra miles for their labor, also are expecting being prospects for promotion. For example, Where I work, there's a politic that says that every 12 months employees have the opportunity to apply to a better position as long as the vacant is available and their work had been excellent. This is an impossible in the scenario presented since no vacancies are going to be available.

In conclusion, hiring employees for their entire lives is unsustainable for business for the fact that is too expensive and for the lack of motivation, the performance of the company will fall.