Children rely too much on the technology, like computers, smart phones, video games for fun and entertainment. Playing simpler toys or playing outside with friends would be better for children's development.

Children love to play and as we know that technology is growing by leaps and bounds everyday. All these technological advancements like computers, smartphones etc have bound the children to spend lot of there time on them like playing video games etc. But are these sources of entertainment positive for the children or these sources have negative impact on their development. Personally, I strongly believe that playing outside with friends far more outweigh any negative repercussions.

To begin with, children are the future of the country, therefore health of children is of utmost importance. Playing outside in the open and fresh air will keep them healthy. Also the physical work in playing outdoor games such as football. volleyball, soccer, hockey etc will make their body more strong. Hence, children will gain extensive stamina and fitness, which will help them in doing studies efficiently and effectively. For instance, my ten years old nephew go out in the nearby park every evening to play with his friends. Initially he used to get sick every next day and felt so much tiredness after spending hours in school. When he started going out in the park, he got fresh air to breath and the fun that he got after playing with friends cured all his sickness. His health improved a lot when he started to play in open fresh environment.

Furthermore, children get to make more new friends. To play games in closed rooms does not allow them to interact with outer world and thus they are bound in their own lives and would not make new friends. As we all know friends are of prime importance in our life, without them life becomes boring and bland. However, the current technology is not allowing them to experience the feeling of spending time with friends. For example, during my childhood days, I used to go to play football in the playgound attached to our apartment. Gradually I made many good friends, who are still in touch with me and we spend hours talking to each other and also help each other in time of needs.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that playing outside with friends is better for the children because it provides them with a sound heath as well as children can make good friends and enjoy the fun of friendships.