Consider a situation where you asked by your supervisor to participate in a group project at work. Your supervisor wants you to work with someone who has opinion who has a very different from yours. Moreover they feel very strongly about these opinions. Do you think this is a good idea? Use your reasons to support your answers.

Group works has a great influence in over all the result of any project. If we take in considerations that this group is working in a team spirit, otherwise, the result will come negatively. The question is, is it a good idea to work with someone who hasn’t has any democratic view with his coworker. Besides, he get a strongly support the supervisor? I personally think it’s a bad idea to be a participant in such project for many reasons.

First of all, in such a situation, no freedom in opinion exchange between me and my peer. As he will be insist on his opinion and never take mine even if my one have the right direction which will help in built our project to right path. We can understand this situation more clearly according to what happen to my brother when he had to finish project with one of his peer in economic company specialized in selling a trade clothes marks. His friend’s idea was strongly supported by his supervisor and never takes my brother ideas in consideration but this have a negative impact on the company and cost the company a lot of many as their marketing for these clothes failed to reach the expected result. We can tell many opinions and idea should be taken in consideration to prevent a dramatics result.

In addition, the end decision will be to this person side and I should follow him no matter if I have a different perspectives . This in my opinion will delete my personality not only in such a project but also in future as I will always hesitate to express my opinion thinking I will end with a bad decision and harm me psychology.

In sum, I personally feel it’s a bad idea to work in project with person get supported for his idea from our supervisor as he always believe that he has the right decision and not accept to listen in my opinion and this will effect on my decision in any future projects as I will feel not sure about my opinion anymore. I feel it’s better to keep our opinions shared and respected by all members in the group and the supervisors should always give equal opportunities for all.