Describe some of the problems overpopulation causes and suggest som solutions

In today’s modern life, thanks to advanced medical breakthroughs, the number of deaths, contributing to over population, has been lowered. overpopulation is one of the most controversial issues in every society. two questions that arise from this fact are what challenges it has made and how we can tackle them. although it is slightly hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I personally adhere to the fact that quite a few problems are caused by overpopulation, among which lessening the quality of life and unemployment are two of the most crucial ones which need a meticulous attention. The following paragraphs will elaborate more on this issue.

To commence, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that residents living in overcrowded societies do not benefit from social welfare as efficiently as those who are residing in less crowded cities. generally speaking, they encounter limitation in numerous of sectors such as housing, hospitals, and shopping centers, to name but a handful. In public hospitals, for instance, individuals have to wait for prolonged hours unless they go to private hospitals having shorter waiting lists. In spite of high prices of private hospitals, people prefer to go there rather than public ones. To delve more into it, observing sanitation and lack of contagious diseases as well as better medical services are the most beneficial points which drawn public attention to private healthcare centers. Another challenging problem is unemployment. In fact, the competition rate to attend lucrative careers in overpopulated societies are is so high that only skilled labor and highly-qualified experts can achieve rewarding jobs.

In order to surmounting the aforementioned problems and reaching population control stabilization, government should implement measures. In fact, crowded households should be obliged by authorities to control childbearing by means of free contraceptive tools along with participating in “population- control” training classes. As a case in point, In India, government has paved the way for people to have make a contribution in controlling population by providing free, convenient, and accessible amenities to control childbearing. On the other hand, high taxes or even fines should be imposed by governments, as preventative interventions, for families who have more than three children. although what I mentioned above might not be generalizable to the whole context. For instance, in the Netherland, being average public age in 60, families are encouraged by authorities to bear more babies.

Drawing upon the reasons, although there are always some exceptions excluded from general rule, I believe that overpopulation not only worsen the quality of life, but it also limits job prospects. As a result, imposing fine _ as punishment_ for crowded families and providing free population control tools can be two of considerable solutions to outweigh overpopulation problems.