Do you agree with the following statement? The government should support

scientific research even if there’s no practical use.

Since the dawn of civilization, research had had one of the greatest roles in progression of each society all over the world, for it has had one the most prominent influence changes in our lives. Although some people believe that government should allocate money and support scientific research, I concur with the idea that it is an obligatory task for government to support these research. There are some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

Firstly, it is undoubted that so influential has having knowledge been that it has had a great number of positive effect on each society, yet above all it has helped government to have a valuable knowledge resulting in huge development in future. To illustrate this fact, one needs only refer to number of technology which were not practical, yet they are so precious. An example will illustrate this viewpoint much better, there are a lot of achievements in physics which the number of scientist worked on that sequentially, and by doing so, people are using them in their lives such wave technology which stated by a scientist in Germany and discovered by another scientist in England. I do believe that had government not supported theses project, we would not have had the current technology.

Secondly, it is established beyond that on the one hand, some people believe that government waste money by investing in project which do not have any output, yet one the other hand, some people believe that it helped countries to publish advanced papers resulting in attracting more students from all over the world to study in their university due to the fact that it brings more money for country. Therefore, I strongly agree with the latter idea, and I do believe that the more university would be high-ranked, the more companies want to university to do their projects. By way of illustration, the noteworthy intelligible results, which conducted in our country, show that approximately 90 percentage of universities participation in big and advanced projects, are the universities which are famous due to their background in doing scientific and sophisticated research.

To make a long story short, by considering all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that no one can deny the enormous positive effects of accomplishing advanced scientific research on progression of each society. Not only can they pioneer in science among world, but also they can bring money for their country. For this reason, were I be determiner in our country, I would established a center to support these projects more and more.