Do you agree with the following statement? Teachers should be paid according to how much students learn. give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

A teacher is known as Guru in Sanskrit means a person who guides you towards right path, similarly teacher guides the future generation. He/She mentors and increase the curiosity to study in the students. But in todays world there are teachers who are not good and they join school and college just for the sake of money and don't really care if the studnets are learning or not as a result some people think that teachers should be paid according to how much the students learn. I do agree with this, below are a few reasons for the same.

First, people who join as a teacher just for the sake of money and don't really care about the students will be in check. For example in a country like India where most of the government schools are not up to the mark as many of the teachers in such schools are not educated enough and are not bothered about the students. They join the schools for facilities provided by the government and mostly get jobs based on reservations. In scenarios like this if the schools implement such rules then the teachers joining will be under the microscope and there will be scope for good teachers who are passionate about teaching will get opportunities.

If teachers are paid based on the performance of the students then the teachers will make more efforts to make the subject easy so that all the students can understand and learn the subject. He/ she will also try to make the class more fun so that students enjoy the class and learn the subject in this process so, that studies will be more interesting for both students and teachers. For example, physics was of one the toughest subject for me in school until I came across my 12th class physics teacher who made physics easier by giving practical exams for all phenomenon and theory. I wish we had all the teachers like him.

Again if teachers are paid more on the student's performance then teachers will give importance to each and every student, there won't be one or two students who will score more marks in the class but the most of the class will be scoring good marks as all the students will get attention. Students won't have to take extra tuition to get good marks as teachers will be available for them in all the points.

In conclusion, to get good teachers who are passionate about teaching and get the not so bad teachers into action we should pay the teachers on the basis of how much students learn from them.