Do you agree or disagree with the following paragraphs? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, technology is being developed at a galloping rate. Movies and television are facilities which most young people use them to spend their leisure time. It is a controversial argument between experts and parents whether these objects have a positive impact on youth or not. In my opinion, the effect of equipment like television is positive rather than negative. In the following paragraphs, I will explore into the most conspicuous reason and examples justifying my point of view.

To begin with, the director of movies or television programs has to make a program based on a specific curriculum, which means they have to consider details that are included in the program that are regulated with youths or not. This strict law is organized for directors to prevent a bad influence on young people in society. Furthermore, directors can determine a specific age for watching their programs. For example, in my country, there is an organization that has rigid rules for movies that are going to show in cinemas. They conceive all aspects to hamper from any disturbance for youths in the community because they are more vulnerable to many problems that can make for them. As a result, most movies are under the control, strictly to reduce the negative effects of these facilities on young people, although there are many different ways in countries to curb this important issue.

My second noteworthy reason is that youths are using equipment mostly in their break time, which means they look to these objects like entertainment to spend their leisure time happily. A program on television can have a strong effect on youth if they put all their focus on that special program, but most young people unlikely not like this manner. Moreover, if they imitate those specific actions in their real life, we can contemplate that the program has a negative consequence on youths. My own example is a compelling example of this. I saw a horror movie at the weekend, which was not appropriate for my age, but I watched it just to enjoy my time, and release my energy with that movie. It did not any good or bad effect on me, because I did not concentrate on it, too much.

To sum up, movies and television can have a negative and positive impact on youths in which the positive effects are more than negative. This is because there is much organization that their duties are to watch programs and eliminate some parts of it that are not proper for everyone, and most youths watch television to spend their time happily.