do you agree or disagree with the following satetement? parents today are more involved in theis childrens education than were parents in the past. Use specifice reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, education has been one of the critical things that indicate a person's success. When it comes to this point, people have debated as to whether today's parents are more involved in their children's education or they were in the past. Personally, I agree with the first group and it what follows, tow reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

The first reason coming to my mind to substantiate my standpoint is that nowadays education has great importance among modern societies and education is as important as playing for children. Nowadays people should have a great academic degree to be a successful person and to have a secure job and good social class. Additionally in the past people were able to work without studying Therefore, they studied if they want. My grandfather had a great job in the bank without studying a lot. Accordingly, their parents did not put much effort into my grandfather's education because they knew that he could find a good job without studying.

another reason is that in the past, the vast majority of humanity could not study at all because the only high social levels were allowed to study. For instance, farmer's children could not study and they should merely work.

Another equally noteworthy point corroborating my stance is that nowadays children are very related to their parents and they are not autonomous at all. So their parents should pay more attention to children to achieve their goal. For instance, when I was a child I was very independent and I did my homework with myself and my parents were not aware of my education. In contrast, my brother was not on his own and my parents should pay more attention to his education and were more involve in his education.

To sum up, based on all argumentation stated above, I think that parents are more relatively involve in their children's education than in the past because nowadays people should have an important degree to be successful and to have a satisfying career in the future. Besides children are more connected to their parents emotionally in all facets of their life.