Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

It is critically important to maintain relationship with the friends who is ingenious and helpful. Personally, I believe that continuing a relationship with the old friend is more important in the person's life than making swiftly a new friends. I feel this way because of two reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, having the quality of making friend can help an individual to stay happy. Nowadays, people need to change their location for better job, education, etc. If we make a new friends instantly at that moment, it gives us good engagement in the strange place without feeling loner and isolated. My personal experience is the compelling example of this. Few years ago, when I was employed in the food factory as a sales representatives, I had to travel frequently a different places and meeting a different people of different perspectives. However, I utilized this challenge as the opportunity and quickly fused with the people interest. That attitude helped a lot to get company in the peculiar atmosphere. Had I never been so interactive with the person, I would end up staying in the hotel room feeling bored.

Apart from getting good company in th novel environment, this skills may assist you to meet the important people who can help in your career. Unless, getting more interaction, there will be less chance of getting exposure for your career. For example; during my work time in food industry, I was unhappy because of my salary. Despite I had been employed for five years, I still stucked in the same salary range. While during one meeting in the mumbai, I was accidently meet the regional chairmen of the liquor. After our conversation, he realized that I was unsatisfied with my job and offered me position in his company with handsome salary.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that being a cosmopolitan in nature and interactive is advantagous for the person. This is because person can get easily new opportunity and need not to feel left even in new environment.