Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community. Use specific details in your discussion.

university not only benefit student by providing a quality education but also the community where it establishes. All the prospect have a both constructive and destructive facets; however, to examine which one is more dominant determine its applicability. Similarly, university may help some location with greater positive impact while other see its more detrimental output. personally, I believe in my location, university may provide good incentives than bad incentives in intensity.

To begin with, university saves a source as well as generate income within the community. In fact, it serves education for the local students where they can save their out going resources and may be potential business prospective for the local inhabitant. To relate this context, I want to share my personal experience to shed light on this issue. When I had to pursue my undergrad, I had to go far from my home. after going that place, I saw opening of various business by local like opening of hotel, stationary, pool house, etc. furthermore, after enrollment , m lot of friend belonged to this area by birth; they did not have to invest any money in logging and fooding. On the other hand, me including my several friends spent much of our money and had burden to stay in this area with frugality.

In addition, university may carry out development of physical infrastructure rapidly. Electricity, road, health, etc are well developed after the university development. furthermore, even the isolated part with poor access will be radically transform to more advanced cities. For example, during my sophomore year, I learned some fact about place where I study. The place, where then education hub, however before that in dilapidated condition with poor development. According to the local, this incredible was only after university formation; more people started business and government prioritized more budget for the infrastructure in this area. Thus, university may attract large interest of people and government to change the area with great facilities.

however, the university may disturb the vernal as well as pristine conditon of the locality. More people invade the area and more resource will be used up. In addition, certain pollution may be inevitable in the future. For example, during my visit in the bairahawa, I saw certain discrepancy between earlier time and after the university, in context of the environment. after university introduction, there was more waste materials in the university periphery; plus, there were more strident condition causing more disturbance in the society. however, the economic impact made obscure all the negative aspects. people enjoy more increase income and facility.

To sum up, although the university have some negative consequences in the environment, its economic impact on the local people out weigh all negative output.