Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Advertising can tell you a lot about a country. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

These days a lot of companies use a publication to attract more customers to sell their products. In my opinion, The advertisements can tell plenty of things about their host country. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, The companies and manufactories know deeply about their customer's necessities and fancies more than anyone. As a far as concerned, using commercial is the best way to know what products that country’s residents use mostly on a daily basis. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my experience. Two years ago, I decided to travel Brazil for my summer vacation and I didn’t know the life of Brazilians so I started to watch TV programmes of Brazilian channel which was helped a lot to understand what bulky things I could leave at my home and knew what they used widely. I obtained plenty of knowledge to understand their everyday life and basic needs, such as, in summer Brazil is so hot and shortage of humidity so I have to bring an umbrella and sun lotion mostly.

Secondly, it is a possible way to conjecture those countries’ economy and even locations more deeply. Drawing from my uncle’s experience, in last summer she was invited by her friend to visit in Russia and same as me at first she didn’t know about Russia but she acquired decent knowledge for just interested in the advertisement which was usually appeared during the TV programmes of this country’s channel. Interestingly she told me that most of the commercial illustrated these country’s local citizens didn’t live in good condition compared to other highly developed countries also she emphasized one example that most of the commodities are used in winter so she guessed it might be relatively cold even autumn and brought some warm clothes. As a result, Wikipedia proves this idea and she is happy about this experience.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that using publication it is highly possible to know about their host country. This is because you can know how their local inhabitants live and because it reveals to you how this country’s economy even their locations in the world.