Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is a prerequisite for every sinlge person in today's world. Since all the affairs and occupations are going to be more professional, the more educated and well-versed people are needed. Anyway, being more successful in the life needs higher education or in other words, attedning university. However, there is a long standing debate between students and people if it is better to keep on studies after graduation of highschool directly or making a pause in this way and having some trips or being engaged in some full- or part-time job. Although, some people believe it is more appropriate to enter university just after the high school, I am strongly of the opinion that we should at least have a year of the studies to make ourselves more knowledgeable in deciding aptly for our future. I feel this way for several reasons that I will elaborate on in the following essay.

First of all, students must know enough about different fields to be able select the field they are good at. Because students recently graduated from high school do not know much about majors, it is utterly essential for them to learn about various subjects. This will cause them to understand what they like and what kind of job they want to pursue in their professional life. For example, when I was traveling with my uncle before getting into the university, I saw many tall buldings which were under construction. I really felt impressed and attracted while I was looking at those buildings. Being interesed in construction works, I made the decision to start my higher education in civil engineering. Hadn't I traveled that year, I would not be wise enough to select a field I like.

Furthermore, some youngesters might conclude that they do not even need any higher education. While, these days, there are a lot of online courses providers, it is not necessary for all to go to university. A lot of free online courses provided, some could just watch their desired videos to acquire the abilities they need. My own brother is a compelling example of this. Although he is just 19 years old, he has learned programming. This was moslty due to the fact that he worked with my father at his office, then he realized that he was very good at learning programming languages. Thus he started to learn softwares like Python. Being skillful in that area has made him an adult who does not need to go to university.

In a nutshell, young students should not continue their studies immediately after high school, it is better to take a year off and try to get involved in some serious tasks or works or have some trips. Those mentiond area will help them to decide whether they need higher education or not, if yes, that will be helpful in choosing between the field available in the universities.