Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my point of view, I totally agree with the statement that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. There are a large number of arguments about whether the university should acquire the history courses for all the students despite what major they are in, some believe that it is a kind of over requirement in this case to cover the whole subjects and a waste of time. But actually on the contrary, having history courses will not waste students` time but even benefit them a lot.

Firstly, obtaining the knowledge of our own history is a way to promote the realization of how thing`s going all around, in anther way, it is the fundamental subject that every citizen shall be aware of. With no understanding of the path of our nation, we won`t gain the right direction for where to go. Be more specific, we are not able to understand what place to use our main subject. For example, if a law student dose not have the knowledge of the country`s legal system, and the transitions it went through, he can not find out where to dedicate himself.

Secondly, learning history is not only about to gain some historical stories, but also make efforts for building up the spirit of a person. All of those characters who achieve significant things, change the fate of the nation, lead a pavement of resolution can just inspire the students. Meanwhile, as the saying goes, history always happens in a same way. Once we know how the problems existed in the past, what will occur in the future is somewhat easily to predict. Therefor, every students from different majors gain profits of learning history.

The last but not the least, to form a nation confidence asks us to have enough realization of our history. Nevertheless, nowadays people usually forget to get into the way our country long way down so that they are ignorant, lack of faith. In order to solve this type of shortage, learning history is essential.