Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, studying in the university is the most important part of young people's life, which prepare them to be ready for real life. In my opinion, There are a lot of other essential courses that should be requirement for students, notwithstanding history is not important for university student. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

to begin with, courses such as mathematics, biology, public health and chemistry are more important, and this comprehensive courses can help students to find a better job in the future. This is obvious that science and technology improve students knowledge and skills, which is required for working in the companies or other work settings. In addition, finding a good job is critical in our modern life, and without a appropriate job a person can not be successful. Nevertheless, there is no doubt that a student with history major will find a job. For example, a student with good computer skill consequently will find a job, but knowing about every single event in the past is not necessary for finding a job. Therefore, it would not have been possible for student to be successful in complicated life, if they do not spend their time in science and technology courses.

furthermore, hypothetically student in the university have limited time, which makes it clear that students have to take important courses. Moreover, for studying history students do not need a course or professor to teach them. In fact, there are plenty of self reading books and films about historical events that students can use by themselves to know and learn about history. For instance, when I was a student in the university, I selected difficult courses such as biology and epidemiology, which needed more practice and I needed to listen to the lectures. As a result I spent my academic time for my real concerns, and in my free times I study about music which was my hobby. Thus, history should not be required course for all students because the time can be use for other courses, and students can use their time more efficiently.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that students do not need history course in university, and they can spend their time more efficiently for other courses. This is because, other course are more important than history, and can help students to find job. And because, students can learn about history without passing a course in the history.