Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past. While, many people believe that teachers were more respected and in the past, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of view, I think teachers are less appreciated in the modern era. I feel this way for two reasons, which i will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, students are less depended on their teachers in modern era, which reduce the teachers value in societies. In fact, students have a lot of technologies that help them to learn more efficiently than the past, and neither parents nor teachers do not have the same impact on children's learning. If a students can solve a mathematics problem with an online application, he doesn't spend time in extara classes. For example, when I was at high school, we do not have other platforms such as online classes, Youtube materials, and Telegram groups to get information abuot specific topics, but nowadays students can use the internet and online interactive programs to find more and up to date information, which was impossible fifteen years ago. As a result, students do not need to rely on teachers for learning, in turn, teachers gradually lose their value in the community.

Furthermore, nowadays parents are involving in the children's educaton because they are highly educated and carful about their children's future. Parents not only provide plenty of facilities for kids, but also they help them in their school work. Although parents cannot totally play the same role as teachers in education, they can indirectly reduce the importance of teachers in the society. To cast light on it, thirty years ago in my country, parents have limited knowledge and the small number of parents have the ability of writing and reading, so they appreciated and respected the teachers a lot. Actually, there was this notion amoung people that teaching is the best profession because they help people how to read and write. However, in our modern life we see that a lot of people have graduate degrees from well known universities. Therefore, they don't respect the knowledge of teachers who only have associate degree.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers were more respected in the past. this is because students have a lot of other options to learn from them, and also their well educated parents help them in schoolwork.