Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I disagree that all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. The reasons are as follows.

First of all, university students are busy, but taking history courses if History is not their field of study will take a lot of time. For example, I am a college student studying Computer Science and I sometimes feel that I don't have enough time for my study. To be more specific, there are a lot of assignments about Computer Science-related courses I need to work on and they are too difficult for me to finish in short durations. On the other hand, if I am required to take history courses, I will not have sufficient time to prepare and review the content taught in class.

Secondly, university students are lazy, but taking history courses will need a lot of efforts. For instance, my classmate Ben, who is a student, too, does not want to spend any efforts on things that do not involve him because he love sleeping. He always focuses on what he want to do and what he is responsible for only and go to bed as soon as possible. If he need to take the history courses, he will need to spend a lot of efforts on keeping himself not to sleep early.

Last, university students are poor, but requiring them to take history courses will cost extra money. For example, students in my university need to pay a fee for each credit, and if they have to take an extra courses, they will have to spend more money on that. Some of the students may even need to find a job or to eat less on their meals to afford the mandatory course.

Therefore, I disagree with that all university students should take history courses no matter what their field of study is because students are busy, lazy and poor.