Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although science and technology will continue to advance and improve people's lives, the most significant improvements in the quality of people's lives have already taken place. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Wehther advancement of science and technology determines the improving quality of people's lives arouses a heated debate. Some endorse the statement, while others argue that the the most significant improvements of people's lives is already happening. As for me, I disagree with the statement. My reasons are as follows.

To begin with, one of the most crucial improvements in the quality of people's lives is knowledge, and the ever-developing science and technology knowledge will increase human being's life quality incessantly. For instance, I am a computer science students, and I know that state-of-the-art technologies have been continuously invented by hard-working and intelligent intellectuals to improve people's life, such as physics, linear algebra, the blockchain technology, etc. To be more specific, blockchain allows decentralized trading that ancient citizens had never dreamed of. Not only that, the development of physics results in the enhancement of motion physics, and new linear-algebra formulas have been unearthed to increase the fluency and beautiness of gaming effects. Due to these reason, I disagree that significant advancements have already taken place, because science and technological improvements will not discontinue, perhaps until the day that the human civilization terminates.

Convenience is another key factor that contributes to the noticeable advancement of people's life quality, and apparently, convenience cannot be achieved without the development of science and technology. As an example, thirty years ago, my father thought that television is the ultimate form of human's entertainment. Nonetheless, who knows that the invention of personal computer drives the entertainment technology to the next level. People nowadays can establish their own Minecraft servers, invent their own mini-games on Roblox, and even have fun with their friends anytime, anywhere. All of the aforementioned convenience cannot be achieved without the advancement of the web technology. What's more, uncountable AI models assisted in the development of face-recognition and intelligent security-checking systems. For example, my country, Taiwan, used the aforementioned machines to accellerate airport security checking speed. This improves citizes convenience because when they travel back home from their business trips, all they need to do is attach their face to the face-recognition machine, throw their bags into the security-checking system, without the need of lining up for 3 hours at the airport. In short, the never-ending science and technology advancement makes citizen's life become more convenient.

To conclude, I refute that maximum improvement of human being's life quality has already taken place considering the aforementioned reasons. In other words, I maintain that science and technology is an ever-lasting process.