Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: Are environmental issues too complex to handle for individuals?

It is debatable whether individuals can handle environmental issues. This argument can be approached in several angels due to its complexity. Some people might argue that individual can contribute to environment issue. However, after deeply deliberating, I contend that environmental issues are too complicated to handle for individuals.

Firstly, environmental issues are intricate that most people don't have the profession required to address these issues. Many environmental issues involve in not only the nature itself, but also economy and politics. For example, in order to slow the global warming, we require both scientists who work on technologies to reduce carbon dioxide, and politicians who negotiate with each other to achieve the same goal. Only through this cooperation, we can have progress on the issue. Hence, it is fair to say instead of an individual, a group of people with different profession is the key character to deal with environmental problems.

Secondly, in this busy society, most people don't have time to engage in environmental issues. Addressing these issues requires tremendous amount of time which is just the thing people lack. In modern society where everything costs, humans are always busy in their jobs in order to survive. For example, without money, we can't buy food from farmers, then we will starve to die. Without salary, hardly can we buy cars or take buses, and move to anywhere at a distance. In other words, people in modern society are just like mise running on the treadmill and strike a balance between survival and works. Consequently, we can't expect anyone to handle environment issue by their own in that their lives are already rife with works.

Lastly, handling environmental issues costs huge sums of money which one individual cannot afford. Environment problems are complicated, thereby costing a lot to obtain promising measures. Unfortunately, most people don't have this kind of assesses. As results, by no means can an individual address intricate environmental issues.

Admittedly, there are still some environmental-friendly works individual can do, such as picking up garbage. However, this is just the exception. With the reasons I have mentioned above, I believe that, in general, an individual cannot handle complicated environmental issues.