Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Some people say that in modern society it became easy to plan out things and prepare for individual's future due to highly developed risk prevention system and predictability of social changes. However, in my opinion, the ability to organize and prepare is even more crucial than the past, especially for young people. This is because the degree system became complicated, and also because their life cycle is quite different from that of the previous generation.

First, it's important for young people, especially who are academically passionate, to decide what to focus and set goals accordingly. Otherwise, they will fall into the bottomless pit of unemployment and dissatisfaction toward their condition. My personal experience will be a good example. In my 4th year in university, I couldn't decide which school or country to proceed further my degree. It was same for the exact field of a department that was undecided. Eventually, I couldn't avoid wasting a lot of time after graduation. Because I stayed unemployed and being uncertain about the future, that period of time was emotionally disturbing. This demonstrates that for young people who are eager to learn something, it's necessary to effectively plan out things.

Second, young people's life cycle is different from that of the previous generation, which is their parent's generation, which means that they are not obliged to follow particular life steps. In the past, it was almost mandatory for women to get marry in a certain age and give a birth to their husbands. The reason for lowering birth rate nowadays is partly due to the young woman's disenchantment. They would rather pursue their own career goals, instead of sacrificing their life for patriarchy society. This shows that possible choices for young woman have been grown, which requires a high level of scheming for one's future.

To sum up, the ability to plan and organize things is vital for young people more than other things, partly because it's needed for academic achievement, and mainly because they are less bound to certain ideology or pathway.