Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

The efficacy of doing several tasks has always been among the most controversial subjects, which often provoke many discussions. Some people keep endorsing the claim that people are able to do all different tasks comprehensively well, whereas others dismiss this idea. It is my firm conviction that people are not capable of doing all things together well, and I cling to this view point for the following reasons.

The first and most significant reason is that busy people cannot concentrate on all things very well. It is an indisputable fact that concentration is the key factor to success in whatever we have planned to do. obviously, busy people ought to focus on multiple subjects and task which each one requires its own accuracy and attention. Since our brain is able to accurately and completely focus on a couple of important things, all task would not achieve the right and deserved attention. As the result, only a few tasks during a day will be done with our whole ability and precision. To delineate, take my experience as a compelling example of this. Once that I was adversely occupied during my week, I decided to take on several tasks on one day to get rid of them soon. I had to do many things together such as completing the interior design of the clients' home, cooking and shopping. Therefore, hardly I could focus on each of the completely; I was thinking about when to cook potato's when I was modeling the clients house. Unfortunately, I messed up totally and send the wrong renders and plans for the client and the design lacked so many notions that they had advised me.

The second pivotal vindicating point that I should mention here is time. as a matter of fact, time can be accounted as the other limiting factor. When we are forced to take on different things in a limited time, the net time that would be allocated to each task is less than normal standards. Occasionally, hastily doing tasks will lead to unexpected and inefficient consequences. It is obvious that devoting time to every thing and doing things patiently will promote the quality of doing it. My own previously mentioned example clearly demonstrate that if I had more time to preparing my clients' designs, I would be able to review their notes and recall their advises and depicting a better design.

To put it in a nutshell, adversely occupied people are not capable of handling too many diverse tasks together. As it has been mentioned, low and inadequate concentration on these tasks and time limitation will give rise to insufficient and undesired results.