Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

By pasting the time, habitats, emotions, and thoughts of human are changed. They may have some emotions that there were not in the past. There are several causes of these changes. Some people think nowadays people are less satisfied and less happy than what were in the past, and they think high the speed of world-changing is the reason of that. In my way of thinking, changing the world could not be the reason of happiness or sadness of people; in addition, it has nothing to do with satisfaction.

The first reason that can be stated here is that the world is changing in a good way. The science and technology help people to have a better life. Today people do not need to do hard works because of invention and progress of mechanical machines, also they are not concerned about strange illnesses since the medical science can cure various disses. All of these facilities help people to be more satisfied with their life, while in the past there were many undetected disease that killed many people, or men and women work very hard together for passing their life. I think in the past people had more difficulties in their life, while now they are more satisfied since the world is changed, and it is leading to be better and better every day.

The other point that deserves some words here is that there may are many sad and unhappy people in the world nowadays, but its cause is not world changing. It is because their habitats are changed. In the past people had the sense of humanity, they help themselves in difficulties, they were concerned about their neighborhoods, they visited each other more. But nowadays, people are more alone, they do not tend to have contact with others, they make themselves busy by internet and cell phones, they usually chat with each other instead of visiting, so it leads them to have a sadness life.

To summarize, nowadays people are more satisfied with their life because of technology and science improvements. There are several factors that affect people life but world-changing is not one of them. If people today are more depressed and unsatisfied, it is because the traditional habitats are changed.