Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Swift modification is one of the modern era’s characteristic and the effect of these transformation cannot be disregarded so that all humans on the earth feel the effects of it on their lives. While some people argues the effects of changing on the humans habitats, other mentions to big effects like depression that is provable due to the result of comparing rate between past and now. I am in favor of this idea that rate of happiness are reducing than past and the humans expectations are increasing base on three points

Firstly, companies’ politics leads the people to more consume and after industrial evolution they started to modify people's test. In fact, people faces with huge advertisements and diversity products. Providing all of the alluring merits needs plenty money so people spend more time to work that it can be somewhat satisfying and meet some of the needs. Of course, working out of standard time leads people to loss happiness.

Secondly, researches confirms an issue that the family and friendly relationship can be enough to diminish the stress. Family members as so near persons who can understand the personality problems and confident create a good chance to share the difficulties and speaking has undeniable effect to cut stress. In contrast, in the past family had a significant role in the people’ life and it is transparent why people in the past were more happiness. But the limitations like work hours don’t let to spend more times with family. Consequently, after a while negative effects like decreased life satisfaction and depression and sadness will be emerge.

Finally, in the technology era there may be less people who wasn’t familiar with net. With developing net new applications presented on society like social network. Base on the developers’ opinion the principal of producing this kind of application was making people near to each other. Unfortunately, researches shows that low rate of happiness and life satisfaction are common among social network users. In the other words, these kind of applications make users compare their real life with others virtual life. As a result, the users especially youth will be effected by showed virtual life that cause some serious mental problem like depression.

As a conclusion, I agree with the statement which mentions to decreasing the amount of people’s happiness in comparison with past base on three points like to be diversified, to reduce the family and friendly relationship plus to use social networks.