Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Satisfaction and happiness is necessary to bring the life meaningful and blissful. Personally, I feel that people in the past is less happier because of the hardship in their life, health threat and confined right. In the subsequent paragraph, I will cogently present my reasons with an explaination to prove my stand.

First of all, technology makes the life of people in this time an easy to live. In contast to the previous time, they need not to complete their a simple daily work by applying a great effort and taking a colossal time to complete it. For instance, in the past, there were no better transportation system. To carry a 50 kg weight and transport within 50 km distance took almost a day. However, on development of the road way transport, a fast track and an airways, a thousand kilos of weight can delivered within a day even in the opposite of the world's globe. A life of the painstaking lifestyle shunned them to live the quality life as does by the today's people.

Secondly, freedom is essential for the people to live a life with satisfaction and in the past, people shackeled with the immoral rule and regulation. They had to pay the homage to the tyranical government all the time and had to live with the fear with out exercising their right. However, in the present, democracy pervade in the world providing people a freedom to enjoy their life. Had been not granted freedom in this time, people had to suffer by the unethical rules of the government.

Lastly, in the present days, a revolution of medical technology ensure safety to the life of people. They are able to be cured even infected by the chronic disease like cancer,hepatitis, etc. Though a risk of rising disease, due to development of the medical advancement, there is availability of the quick cure of the disease. However, there is harsh health related issue in the past. They had to suffer from the every hit of the new disease even though how less fatal was it. For instance, in eightenth century, many people had lost their life because a common cold had made sick the people the first time in the history. At that time, the medical condition was fragile and took long time to figure out the cure. By the time of cure, myriad of people lost their life.

In conclusion, a present people rejoice their life as compared to the past. This is because of rapid technological development, a better health facility and full of freedom.