Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

According to my point of view, it depends on each persons' aspect and view, whether he is now less satisfied with his life than he was in the past, but still i think people now are more happy and satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. I hold this opinion because of several reasons. First, by technology development, todays' lives are more facilitated and modernized than lives in the past, so contemporary people have more convenient lives than past generations. Second, there are so many available progressive methods, which enable people to have more chance and opportunities for living happily, while, people in past generations were not able to reach various opportunities to enhance their skills and abilities to obtain more convenient lives.

I believe that in such a fast-paced modernized world, people usually can obviate their needs and difficulties more easily than past. In other words, by introducing new methods and technologies, so many facilities and equipment are provided now for people to meet their needs. For instance, internet, which was a remarkable revolution in contemporary living methods, helps people to resolve their emergency problems easier and faster than past, since people in the past, had not such a great chance to exploit the internet benefits. Besides, more developed transformation vehicles such as subway, airplane, and fast-moving trains influenced on contemporary people's lives, which help them to transport and commute to another place easier and faster.

Moreover, there are manifold progressive methods, which enable people to have more chance and opportunities for living happily. To illustrate, people in the past could not make high degree education, because there were not many unlimited chances to go to university. Additionally, people in the past time were induced to begin their job when they were still young, therefore, they were not able to improve their skills and talents. While, people now are able to go to universities and enhance their educational career in order to enhance their quality of lives.

Generally, I absolutely agree with that people now are more happy and satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.