Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Happiness is one of crucial facets of everyone's life and can affect all other aspects significantly. It's been a matter of controversy during the history that how humans can reach the hapiness. As far as reaching a joyful life is considered, some are of the opinion that people were much more happeir than they are in these days, while others believe otherwise. I -for one- subscribe to the first idea on the ground that today's life impose more pressure on individuals, they have less time for their hobbies, and they always want more and more which makes them disappointed.

First, in today's modern life with its galloping progress people need to be more sophisticated and resourceful, so they can keep up the pace. For example, in these days attending school is mandatory for children because if they want to find a decent career in future, they have to be knowledgeable. This demanding tasks put a lot of pressure on individuals from the very first years of their lives. Moreover, these kind of stresses will continue to their adulthood. for instance, finding job, having enough salary, etc.

Second, being obssessed with making money and obtaining success, people have no enough time to enjoy the joys of life. For example, my friend once told me that when he was younger he always wanted to be a game tester but now he doesn't even have time to play videogames for fun. Furthermore, I think that having some qulity time with family is essential in everyone's life to attain delightfulness which is rare in these days.

Last but not least, technologies have adversely affected people's lives especially juveniles. For example, there is luxurious show off in social media that makes young ones to be obssessed with the dream of being reach. The more the people wish to be reach quickly, the less they will be happy.

Finally, with all this taken into account, I do believe that nowadays people are not as happy as their ancestors. Today's demanding tasks, having less time to spend in the way they like, and trying to reach money as fast as possible are the most important reasons why I think so. I think people should consider their hapiness more than they do now.